Leadership and Participating Units

Molecular & Behavioral Neuroscience Institute (MBNI)


Huda Akil, Ph.D.
Co-Director and Research Professor, MBNI, Distinguished University Professor, Quarton Professor of Neurosciences in Psychiatry
akil@umich.edu

Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics (DCMB)


Brian D. Athey, Ph.D.
Collegiate Professor and Chair, Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics
bleu@umich.edu

Human Genetics


David T. Burke, Ph.D.
Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Human Genetics
dtburke@umich.edu

Learning Health Sciences


Charles P. Friedman, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Learning Health Sciences
cpfried@umich.edu

Biological Chemistry


Daniel J. Goldman, Ph.D.
Bernard W. Agranoff Collegiate Professor of Neuroscience, and Interim Chair of Biological Chemistry
neuroman@umich.edu

Pharmacology


Lori Isom, Ph.D.
(Chair of the EBS), Maurice H. Seevers Collegiate Professor and Chair of Pharmacology
lisom@umich.edu

Microbiology and Immunology


Harry L.T. Mobley, Ph.D.
The Frederick G. Novy Professor and Chair, Microbiology and Immunology
hmobley@umich.edu

Molecular & Integrative Physiology


Bishr Omary M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Molecular & Integrative Physiology
mbishr@umich.edu

Biomedical Engineering


Lonnie D. Shea, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Biomedical Engineering
ldseha@umich.edu

Cell & Developmental Biology


Kristen J. Verhey, Ph.D.
A. Kent Christensen Collegiate Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
kjverhey@umich.edu